Are Apple users better off financially?

Source: Benzinga

The Android versus Apple debate can carry on forever, as both sides have their share of loyal customers. However, “Team Apple” can claim a victory as they are in some ways better off financially.

Lendingtree Inc, a leading online marketplace, analyzed more than two million purchasers of mortgages and personal loan requests. They found a correlation between what type of device the user owns and their credit score and loan amounts.

Here is a summary of average credit scores broken down by type of device:

Macintosh: 722.

img_0193

iPad: 711.

Windows: 707.

Other: 705.

iPhone: 695.

Android: 682.

Grand Total: 703.

Does your device represent your financial status?

Read the full story here

22 thoughts on “Are Apple users better off financially?

  1. I don’t know if I agree with that. Our family of 5 is a blend of androids and iPhones (my kids are grown & get their own plans). I think the type of phone a person gets is just a matter of preference. For example, I have a couple of friends that are die hard Android users and hate iPhones and they’re well off financially.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What interesting perspective. I am both an Apple and Android user, well my son hugs up my IPod lol and he is a minor…. I am here wondering how in the world can any of these determine anyone’s financial status. This is way to interesting. Great read.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, I had never thought about this question. But, I definitely think it’s a good one. I don’t know if Apple users are more financially better off? I have nothing but Apple products. I’ve also known people who refuse to buy Apple products that have more money or earn more. Certainly, I find that people who can afford Apple products are making a decent living, at least one where they can afford a $2000 laptop vs a less expensive PC.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My device is spot on for me thats for sure- I’m an apple person but it is wrong on my husband. He hates apple and has an excellent score. This is very interesting though and obviously there are going to be a few not in the norm.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Covering the screen so hubby cannot see…lol.
    Great post. We do well financially but geeky hubby HATES Apple lol. I must say I’m not a fan of them either, or their cult following.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol! I’m not a cult follower but I do love Apple products. Once you have invested in so many and accessories it’s hard to switch. Thanks for reading. Be sure to share the blog with others….just not your husband lol.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment